Board of Directors

A truly “working board of directors,” the members of this dedicated Board not only set policy, oversee camp operations, raise funds, and administer the Camp, but currently also do all forms of “hands on” maintenance as needed. This extraordinarily dedicated Board includes past campers and others who have experienced the Camp’s unique value first hand. They are deeply committed to continuing Camp Albemarle as a unique community resource.


President: Peppy Winchel

Vice President: David Smith

Secretary: Marilyn Smith

Treasurer: Bill Tucker
Senior Partner, Tucker Griffin Barnes PC

Friends of Camp Albemarle

Virginia Cunningham

Peter Jones

James S. Kennan

A. Wayne Knight

Carrie Swanson

Staci England
Assistant Principal, Burley Middle School

Elly Tucker (Former 4-H Agent) 
Retired Faculty, University of Virginia Career Services
past Charlottesvillle/Albemarle Extension Agent


Camp Caretaker & Reservation Coordinator

Don Martinez-Tubbs
Cell: 434-960-7529


Bertha Durbin
4-H Leader, 4-H Camp Director & Equestrian

Michael Durbin

Jon Rockett
Old Bear Enterprises

David Ross

Lauriston Damitz



Click here to login to the Private Board Member Area.